Overall - Past Citizen of the Year Winners

The overall Citizen of the Year is Grand Marshal of the Parade.
Year Winner Category
 2021 Project NOW  
2019 Christian Care Organization
2018  Eudell Watts III  Individual 
2017  Reverend Stacie Fidlar  Professional
2016 Mighty Fortress Community Church Organization
2015 Amy and Amber Haskill Youth
2014 Charles Butler Education
2013 Church of Peace Organization
2012 Jumer's Casino & Hotel Business
2011 Renaissance Rock Island Organization
2010 Grace Diaz Shirk Education
2009 Rock Island Township Relief Office Organization
2008 Carroll "Red" Pearson Individual
2007 Father Daniel Mirabelli Professional
2006 Vietnam Veterans of QC Chaper 299 Organization
2005 Kevin Koski Professional
2004 Gary Miner Professional
2003 Phil Dennis Individual
2002 Maggie Stutsman Individual
2001 Sarah Hultquist Youth
2000 City Manager: John Phillips City Employee
1999 Hyman's Furniture Store - Stanley Goldman Business
1998 Rock Island Evening Lions Club
Rock Island High School Key Club
1997 Ken Martin Individual
1996 Charles and Annie Robinson Education
1995 Valley Construction - John Hass Business
1994 Constance Bell Individual
1993 Helen Park Thomson Education
1992 Elma "Mooch" Gay Education
1991 Police Department: Bill Sowards City Employee
1990 Norm Moline Education
1989 Charles Austin, Jr. Individual
1988 Metropolitan Youth Organization
1987 Oakwood Realty - Dick Motz Business